Donny Khalaf

Why I’m not buying an Apple Watch…

In SmartPhone, Social Media, Technology on April 10, 2015 at 7:50 am

Happy Friday –

I would like to share the blog “Why I’m not buying an Apple Watch” by Adrian Kingsley-Hughes. I have several staff asking me about my opinion with Apple Watch. Here is the link “Why I’m not buying an Apple Watch“.

I have been using Fitbit Surge and got it as a gift. Comparing Fitbit Surge and Apple Watch, I can’t believe what I am saying but Fitbit Surge met all of my expectation and cost $100 less than Apple Watch. The only reason why I have Fitbit Surge is to have GPS, Heart Monitoring, tracking Step and Run, and among others. Apple Watch did not include GPS which put a big thumb down on recommendation. To make matter worse, based on research – you are more likely to charge the Apple Watch daily. Fitbit Surge, it takes about 5 to 6 days before you get it to recharge. I love the Notification which will notify me the text message when I am near my phone (don’t like to wear my phone when I am at home). There is many reason of why I am agreeing with Adrian. To answer any question you may have, you can click on the link above. I’m completely satisfied with my Fitbit Surge so far.

Enjoy and happy Friday!

Donny 😉

Leave a Reply

