Donny Khalaf

Apple announced new gadget(s)..

In Newsletter, Technology on September 10, 2014 at 1:37 pm

Last spring, I was not impressed with the new gadgets like iPhone 5c and 5s. Android is gaining smart phone markets due to the size of the screen. After speaking with my parents and friends, some of them are ditching iPhone to Android due to bigger screen size. I realized that most people above 50 years of age care less about cool stuff on their phone. They don’t have time to learn something and use it. All they want is to have bigger screen so they can use text and email on their phone.

Anyone younger like in the 20’s and higher has strong taste of cool stuff being offer on Smartphone. I am one of those generation Y who like cool stuff to make my life easier and everything on one “device”. What I mean on one “device”; anything that will make my job effectively. Until Apple announced iPhone 6, 6 Plus, and Watch; it amazed me on how they change their selling point as Apple knows they are going to lose more customer base if they don’t size it bigger on their iPhone. I was not impressed with the cost for iPhone 6 Plus which will start from $299, $100 more than iPhone 6. They should stick to the selling point of one product as a whole (iPhone 6 only). I’m just disappointed but that my honest opinion.

I was very impressed with the “Watch” and see gaining momentum for Smart Watch. I don’t know how the cost will affect people in buying for $350. It will require an iPhone 5 or higher in order to take advantage of all the features. If it is in the sub $150 range, I will definitely get one especially if you are concerned with your health and is an athletic.

To find out more information with new iPhone and Watch, you can check the website: http://www.apple.com

I see promising direction for Apple but they need to adjust their selling point to keep only one size for all especially with bigger screen. Apple Watch will definitely increase more innovation and competition with Android and Windows Smartphone. I’m pretty excited to see what three big corporations (Android, Apple, and Windows) have in mind in the next 12 months. I will call them the Big Three Techo Geek!

Enjoy!

Donny 🙂

Leave a Reply

